books · Monthly Wrap-Up

February Wrap-Up

Hey everyone! Another month is over and I just can not believe it. As we move into March, I am compiling all that happened in February over here!

OH, and oh my god! I AM AT 300 FOLLOWERS! Thank you all so much 🙂

 LIFE:

So, I had exams this month. I mean, already? What the hell? Does the school not understand that we are just children who just started off with Grade 12! But anyway, I somehow survived through them so it’s all good now! They’re over and what’s in the past remains in the past.

Thankfully, no exams in March so I can sit back and relax and focus more on my blog this month. 🙂

tenor.gif


BOOKS READ THIS MONTH: 

  • Illuminae: 4 stars || This was a bit hard to get into at first but once I did, I loved it! It was such a great read and the end – oh my god.
  • A Very Large Expanse of Sea: 5 stars || This is everything I want from a YA book – a cute romance, some serious plot and also no unrealistic drama.
  • The Merchant of Venice: 3 stars || It was interesting, to say the least.
  • The Spec Set: 4 stars|| Ah, a really good book. I am so grateful for having received its ARC!
  • Crazy Rich Asians: 5 stars|| Wow. I just don’t know what to say. This is such an amazing book and I don’t know why I waited so long to read it.

non bookish favsAverage days per book: 5.6 days

Total pages this month: 1894 pages
Average Pages per day: 67.7 pages

Total pages this year: 4727 pages
Average Pages per day: 80.1 pages


MY POSTS:

I started off this month by listing my Non-Bookish Favourites in January that you can check out here.

I shared my goals for February after that, which can be viewed right here.

Then, there was all my Bullet Journal for this month!

Book Series: I discussed various lengths of book series, their pros and cons and how many books I like them to have.

Oh, and I also listed My Thoughts When My OTP Kisses For The First Time and you can check that out right through here.

Reviews: 5

I wrote five reviews this month – wow! I’m keeping up. If I go on with this, I think I will be able to review most of the books I read!

  1. Dumplin’
  2. Geekerella
  3. A Very Large Expanse of Sea

Tags:

Versatile Blogger Award #2 

Fictional Boyfriends Book Tag


Reading Challenges Status

  • Goodreads Reading Challenge: 11/50 (22%)
  • PopSugar Reading Challenge: 7/40 (17.5%)
  • Classics Reading Challenge: 3/50 (6%)

FAVOURITE POSTS FROM AROUND THE BLOGOSPHERE:

Rose @Stuck in Fiction gives us some very useful writing tips! Hopefully, her tips will help you all 🙂

Next up we have Kristin who shared some of her Favourite Bookish Podcasts. I checked some of them out and loved them and hope that you love them too.


That is all for this month! Hope you liked it. Share how your month was in the comments below. How many books did you read? Did you all have exams as well? How did they go?

Peace out cuties ♥

-Jayati xx

18 thoughts on “February Wrap-Up

  1. YES FOR ILLUMINAE!! I’m currently reading Gemina, and it’s just as good, if not better. I’m getting closer to the end and I’m SO PSYCHED for it! This is such an amazing series and I can’t believe I didn’t read them sooner. And congrats on the 300 followers!! You deserve every one of them ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, wow, that’s great! I’m just 200 pages in in Gemina but I’m loving it so far. I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on it.
      And Thank You! xx

      Like

  2. HOORAY FOR 300 FOLLOWERS!!! And ew for exams. Happy to hear there aren’t any coming up in March, though!

    Question is, will you actually procrastinate or actually be productive? (It’s okay, we’ve all done it.) Here’s to hoping for a month of productivity!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on 300 followers! I just recently finished the Illuminae series and it is amazing! I hope you enjoy the rest of the series as well!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yaaay congrats for the new milestone of followers!! 👏🏼👏🏼
    May your exams has gone well and you’ll have good grades, now you can take the month to relax and take care of yourself :3 (while still attending classes, ahah of course)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Aaah congrats on 300 followers Jayati! We’re gonna ignore exams, they’re rude *sniffs* Aaaah I love seeing your BuJo updates (in case this wasn’t already obvious?) I’m just gonna hide in shame here cause I still have a back log of reviews to write from the books i read last year *coughs* we’ll get round to doing that erm soon *hopefully*

    Also thanks so much for sharing my post! ❤ Hope you have a productive March 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment