goals

April Goals

Hey everyone! It’s a new month and so moving in I’m sharing with you all my goals for the month. I have a lot of things to do this month – like my exams, preparing for SAT and participating in Camp NaNoWriMo, so to make sure that my blogging doesn’t suffer, I’m making out nice new goals so everything goes on perfectly this month!

First, let’s begin by giving an update on my March Goals!

MARCH GOALS:

  1. Write 7,000 words. Nope, this so did not happen. I wrote about one short story of 1,500 words and that’s it.
  2. Figure out your characters and put them together completely. Um, so I kinda did this… Not all done but I’d say I’m at 75%.
  3. Study hard and please, go for your classes regularly. Ah, I did! My psychology teacher even complimented me on becoming regular in coming to school and doing my assignments!
  4. Post a blog post consistently and 5 times a week. I did! I am so proud of myself for actually doing this one!
  5. Read 5 books. I surpassed this one and read 9 books! WOO!
  6. Participate in the Women’s History Month Reading Challenge. Yep, I did it!
  7. Read books only written by women for this month. Nope, failed this – damn it.
  8. Listen to an audiobook. WOO! I did this!!!
  9. Start exercising more- go for a run thrice a week. Nah? Why did I even think that this would happen…

Well, it is not as good as I wanted but it is definitely above average so yay!

APRIL GOALS:

  1. Write 25,000 words. I am participating in Camp NaNoWriMo and this is my goal for it.
  2. Read 7 books for the O.W.L.S. Reading Marathon. I have explained it and shared my TBR with you all which you can see here.
  3. Read 10 books in total.
  4. Listen to an audiobook.
  5. Study hard and get 70% in your exams.
  6. Post consistently (4 times a week).
  7. Try to cut down on Junk food.
  8. Blog hop more often.

This month I am not aiming too high but still have a lot I want to achieve! 

What are your goals for this month? Tell me in the comments below.

Peace out cuties. 

-Jayati xx

13 thoughts on “April Goals

  1. yay for some progress! no one’s perfect and that’s totally okay, plus school definitely has to come first for us students. and good luck on exams, you got this! 💪

    I’m keeping it really simple this month, just aiming to study consistently until finals, go swimming about once a week, and write 25k … I’ve already fallen behind on each of these, but the month is still young? 😅

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, that’s true. School coming in the way and having to take precedence like it’s the damn King.
      And thanks! ❤

      AH! Swimming, that sounds really nice!
      Haha, I guess… I have fallen behind on my 25k too but I am hoping to catch up this weekend!
      Hope you can catch up on all your goals too!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I think it’s great you wrote a short story, I wouldn’t focus on the word count too much when you were so busy with other things! And look at you go, 9 books, pffffft OWLs will be a breeze for you then!! Keep up the great work!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You still did pretty good on March’s goals nonetheless ! So neat that your professor even complimented you on it :3 that’s the kind of things that makes us so proud inside, eh ?

    Goodluck for this month’s goals, and for NanoWrimo xx You can do this

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment